Illinois Conceal Carry Instruction
Our Conceal Carry Class is presented by our United States Conceal Carry Association
Certified Instructors(USCCA). As required by the State of Illinois, the 16 hour class is
divided into two(2) days, of 8 hours each.
The classes are divided into Phase 1 and Phase 2. To receive the maximum training
experience the classes are intended be taken in order. You will be required to take one
of each class.
USCCA Phase 1: In phase 1 we will discuss;
- Developing a Home and Personal Protection Plan
- Self-defense Firearm Basics
- Defensive Shooting Fundamentals
- Proper operation and ammunition
- Safety, Safety, Safety
We will provide you with everything required
to complete this Phase 1 class. If you have your own eye and ear protection please feel
free to bring them with you, if not we will supply them. There will be up to 4+ hours of
gun handling exercises and live fire shooting in the range in Phase 1. You will be trained
using a variety of 9mm handguns. You may find it helpful to bring a notebook and writing
instrument for note taking. Snacks/refreshments are allowed in class and there will be a
lunch period. Phase 1 is also an excellent stand alone class designed to teach/refresh firearm safety,
firearm handling, firearm actions and ammunition and much more.
USCCA Phase 2: In Phase 2 we will discuss
- Legal Use of Force
- Violent Encounters and the Aftermath
- Basic and Advanced Skills
- Illinois Concealed Carry Rules and Regulations
In Phase 2 there will be a shooting session requiring you
to supply you own firearm approved by the State of Illinois (any handgun designed to be
shot with one hand fits the state requirement) as a conceal carry firearm. You may rent
a firearm from our gun shop at a rate of $12.00 plus the cost of ammunition. You will be
required to take 30 shots in Phase 2, we suggest you bring extra ammunition. Most
ammunition calibers are available at our well stocked gun range. You should bring your
own eye and ear protection or we have renal equipment available at the range. There
will be a lunch period available and snacks/refreshments are welcome in the classroom.
Again it may be helpful for you to bring a notebook and writing instrument for note
taking. There will NOT be a practice session in Phase 2.
Pricing: The cost for one person to take both Phases is $225.00
Cost for Veterans is $125.00
If you have either Utah CCW or Florida CCW we will reduce the full price by $50.00
If you have both Utah and Florida CCW the cost will be $125.00
Regardless of any prior service/certification all 16 hours (Phase 1 & 2) must be taken to receive USCCA CCW Completion